It’s definitely a marathon, not a sprint

I’ve never been very good at sprinting, so I guess that’s a good thing. But I’ve also never done a marathon, so there’s that.

I wish it could slow down just a teensy but though. Like half-caf. You know how you can order coffee half full of coffee with caffeine, half full of coffee with decaf? Like that. Can I order half caf grad school? Please? Word on the street is the first six weeks are the hardest, but we’ll see.

Third quiz of grad school starts in half an hour. I am literally sitting in the back seat of my carpool right now and we’re quizzing each other. (The beauty of smartphones brings you this post!) So much more I’d like to write, but we’re almost to Erwin. Happy Thursday! Here goes another day. Just living the dream.

1 thought on “It’s definitely a marathon, not a sprint

Leave a comment