PT school is giving me narcolepsy

This past Monday we had our second Body and Brain exam, so studying pretty much consumed my entire weekend, and I didn’t spend much time on work for any of my other classes.  We had three video lectures we had to watch by Wednesday for our Movement Science class, and I finally got around to watching them Monday evening.  I wanted to try to watch them on Monday just in case I didn’t get through them all, and then I’d still have Tuesday night to take the quiz before class on Wednesday.

I was pretty drained from the exam, and class all day, so I decided it would be an okay idea to watch my lectures while sitting on my bed. Mistake #1.  I got through about half an hour of one lecture before I FELL ASLEEP.  Now, I don’t mean, I fell asleep like, I slowly began to stop paying attention and started to do the head bob, I mean I PASSED OUT.  Lights still on, fully clothed, computer on my lap, PEN IN HAND, FELL ALSEEP AT 10:30.

I must not have moved much, because I woke up at 2:45 in the morning, pen STILL IN HAND, and I have never been so confused.  It probably took me a full minute to figure out where I was, and what was going on, and what time it was, and what was supposed to be happening.  Needless to say, I put my computer away, put on my pajamas and was asleep again by 3 am, but it was a very, very weird night, and I ended up doing the lectures and quiz on Tuesday.

Ah well, these are the memories of PT school we’ll look back on and laugh, right?

tumblr_m7cixgj7Wn1qkcop0

1 thought on “PT school is giving me narcolepsy

Leave a comment